Condor and Peanuts hand over check to Wings of Help

Holiday Airline and Wings of Help strengthen partnership with further aid transports into disaster areas

Kelsterbach (ots), Januar 13, 2012

In light of yesterdays 2nd centenary of the earthquake disaster in Haiti, Condor and the Peanuts handed over a check in the amount of Euro 175,000 to the aid organization Luftfahrt ohne Grenzen – Wings of Help e.V.

The monies were collected via a joint call for donations of Condor and the Peanuts rights owners. At the same time Condor and Wings of Help strengthened their sustained commitment and will send additional aid transports via a medical airlift into disaster areas.

“It is important to us to provide uncomplicated and quick support to people in need. With Wings of Help we found an capable and reliable partner“ comments Ralf Teckentrup, CEO Condor, while handing over the check to Frank Franke, President of Wings of Help. “Condor aims for effective help and therefore we support people in disaster areas like Haiti long term.” In just a few days and as a signal against disremember additional, life-saving medical relief supplies will be send to Haiti.

Also Gerold Kolenbrander, German repre-sentative of the rights owners Peanuts Worldwide, is very pleased that the Peanuts could substantially contribute to the great success of this fund-raising campaign: “The high awareness of Snoopy and the Peanuts in combination with the professional and appealing execution and call for donations of Condor motivated many people to take part in this campaign. I am extremely pleased that we were jointly able to really help children in need around the world and to support the wonderful work of Wings of Help.”

Already two days after the earthquake in Haiti in 2010 Condor and Wings of Help flew during a special aid-flight first rescue teams and a bit later 35 tons of relief goods into the disaster area. Also months after the earthquake, Condor transported again tents and medication for more than 5.000 people to Haiti and supported the efforts against the outbreak of cholera in January 2011.

Condor und Peanuts übergeben Scheck an Luftfahrt ohne Grenzen

Ferienflieger und LOG bestärken Partnerschaft mit weiteren Hilfstransporten in Krisengebiete

Kelsterbach (ots), 13. Januar 2012

Zum gestrigen, zweiten Jahrestag der Erdbebenkatastrophe in Haiti überreichten Condor und die Peanuts einen Scheck über 175.000 Euro an die Hilfsorganisation Luftfahrt ohne Grenzen – Wings of Help e.V.

Die Gelder wurden im Rahmen eines gemeinsamen Spendenaufrufs von Condor und dem Rechteinhaber der Peanuts gesammelt. Gleichzeitig bestärken Condor und LOG ihr nachhaltiges Engagement, im Rahmen dessen zusätzliche Hilfstransporte über eine medizinische Luftbrücke in Krisengebiete gesendet werden.

“Uns ist es wichtig, dass Menschen in Not unkompliziert und schnell geholfen werden kann. Dafür haben wir mit LOG einen kompetenten und zuverlässigen Partner gefunden”, so Ralf Teckentrup, Vorsitzender der Condor Geschäftsführung, bei der Übergabe des Schecks an Frank Franke, Präsident von Luftfahrt ohne Grenzen. “Condor will nachhaltig helfen und deshalb unterstützen wir Menschen in Krisengebieten wie Haiti langfristig.” Als Zeichen gegen das Vergessen werden schon in wenigen Tagen weitere lebensrettende medizinische Hilfsgüter von Condor nach Haiti gebracht.

Auch Gerold Kolenbrander, deutscher Reprä- sentant der Rechteinhaber Peanuts Worldwide, freute sich, dass die Peanuts zum großen Erfolg der Spendenaktion beitragen konnten: “Der hohe Bekanntheitsgrad von Snoopy und den Peanuts in Verbindung mit der professionellen und ansprechenden Umsetzung des Spend- enaufrufs seitens Condor konnte erfreulicher- weise viele Menschen zum Mitmachen motivieren. Ich bin hoch erfreut, dass wir gemeinsam notleidenden Kindern in aller Welt wirklich helfen und die wunderbare Arbeit von LOG unterstützen konnten.”

Condor und LOG brachten bereits zwei Tage nach dem Erdbeben in Haiti 2010 mit einem Sonderhilfsflug erste Rettungsteams und etwas später rund 35 Tonnen Hilfsfracht in das Krisengebiet. Auch Monate nach dem Erdbeben transportierte Condor nochmals Zelte und Medikamente für über 5.000 Menschen nach Haiti und sorgte für Unterstützung beim Kampf gegen den Ausbruch von Cholera im Januar 2011.